Sachin Tendulkar celebrates his 39th birthday in Chandigarh

A palatial house nestled on a leafy boulevard of the French architect Corbusier-designed Chandigarh, away from the din of Mumbai became the birthday address of the cricket icon Sachin Tendulkar celebrating his 39th birthday, the first after the living legend reached the milestone a century of centuries this year.

The batsman, treated like a God in the country, arrived in a Honda Accord from the team hotel along with his wife Anjali, attracting the gaze of collected guests and leaving most of them gasping in awe.

Clad in an olive green round neck T-shirt with floral motifs, Tendulkar walked amid a rousing applause, turning the house already loud with club music into a stillness of frenzy.

Tendulkar, who is in Chandigarh along with Team Mumbai to play their league match against the home Team Punjab, turns 39 on Tuesday.

While most of team members including Dinesh Karthik, James Franklin, Pragyan Ojha and Keiron Pollard sat quietly gathered around a table, the master batsman remained mobbed by the guests and the hosts at the party, signing autographs on bats to T-shirts, palms and wrists and even tissues.

For hours, the batsman also posed with local administrators and politicians gathered at the party.

Bollywood actor Rahul Dev and former Indian cricketer Atul Wassan added a dash of stardom to the party.

Later, a giant LCD screen playing the live match between Team Rajasthan and Team Bangalore had the guests discussing the fine points of cricket with Tendulkar.

Sources in the party said that a surprise special vanilla cake, a favourite with Tendulkar, had also been kept by the hosts.

Team Mumbai owner Nita Ambani, however, was not present at the occasion.

  1. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog this evening. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived.

  2. I will appropriate away grasp your rss as I can not in obtaining your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me realize so that I could subscribe. Thanks. 142843

    • Well but I am the new to wordpress and I don’t know how to di it.
      So I kindly request you to inform me more how to do it so that you can easily subscribe.

  3. Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this site genuinely stands out : D. 148105

  4. Some genuinely good stuff on this internet internet site , I it. 321120

  5. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything in this way before. So good to locate somebody by original thoughts on this topic. realy thanks for beginning this up. this fabulous internet site is 1 thing that is necessary on the internet, a person with a bit of originality. beneficial project for bringing a new challenge towards internet! 679907

    • Heartly Thanks

  6. You produced various excellent points there. I did a search on the subject and located a lot of people will have exactly the same opinion along with your weblog. 264568

  7. Perfectly written subject material , thanks for selective info . 223532

  8. bless you with regard to the particular blog post ive really been searching regarding this kind of information on the web for sum time right now as a result cheers 576812

  9. quite good publish, i surely really like this internet internet site, maintain on it 75107

  10. I cannot thank you fully for the blogposts on your web page. I know you placed lots of time and effort into all of them and hope you know how considerably I appreciate it. I hope I will do precisely the same for an additional individual at some point. Palm Beach Condos 290419

  11. Id forever want to be update on new articles on this web site, bookmarked ! . 531498

  12. Spot on with this write-up, I actually suppose this internet web site needs rather a lot more consideration. most likely be once a lot more to learn significantly a lot more, thanks for that information. 811596

  13. I needs to spend a while studying more or working out more. Thank you for great information I used to be searching for this info for my mission. 173051

  14. I cant say that I completely agree, but then once again Ive never genuinely thought of it quite like that before. Thanks for giving me something to take into consideration when Im supposed to have an empty mind even though trying to fall asleep tonight lol.. 703750

  15. Fantastic article mate, keep the fantastic work, just shared this with ma friendz 328789

  16. Woh Everyone loves you , bookmarked ! My partner and i take issue in your last point. 95664

  17. I want to start a blog written by a fictitious character commenting on politics, current events, news etc..How?. 357046

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

