Ferguson, Giggs win top EPL 20-season awards

Ferguson, Giggs win top EPL 20-season awards
If Manchester Unitedneeded any reminding of its supremacy after losing the English title to Manchester City, the Premier League provided it on Tuesday.Midfielder Ryan Giggs received top player award in the Premier League’s history, and manager Alex Ferguson was announced as the top manager in the past 20 years.

Ferguson sidestepped the London ceremony two days after coming within touching distance of producing United’s 13th league title in 20 years.

But Giggs was forced to receive his award next to the Premier League trophy, which was adorned in the blue and white ribbons of fierce foe City for the first time.

United was minutes away from defending its title on Sunday, but City scored two stoppage-time goals to overcome Queens Park Rangers 3-2 and end a 44-year league drought.

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I truly believe this web site needs a lot much more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to read a lot much more, thanks for that info. 140349

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: