Pujara’s maiden ton lifts India to 307/5

 

India vs New Zealand Live Score: Hyderabad Test, Day 1

Cheteshwar Pujara dominated the Indian batting with an unbeaten 119 as they finished at 307/5 on Day 1 of the first Test against New Zealand at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Thursday.

Pujara shared an unbeaten 47-run stand with skipper MS Dhoni (29*) to survive the last half an hour of the day after Kiwis took the new ball.

Pujara notched up his maiden Test hundred to lead Indian first innings. Pujara, who played his last Test in January 2011, made a remarkablecomeback to Test cricket. Pujara smacked 14 boundaries and a six in his century knock that came in 169 balls.

India suffered another blow in quick succession after losing Virat Kohli when Kiwi spinner Jeetan Patel struck to dismiss Suresh Raina and reduced India to 260/5.

Pujara held the one end after being promoted to number three and added 125 runs with Virat Kohli for the fourth wicket to frustrate the visitors.

Chris Martin broke the crucial century stand by dismissing Kohli to give New Zealand much needed breakthrough soon after the tea.

Kohli complimented his partner by scoring a half-century to consolidate India against the Kiwis. He reached his fourth Test fifty in 79 balls, smashing seven boundaries.

India were 182/3 at tea with Pujara and Kohli going well. Pujara hit a patient half-century to steady the Indian first innings.

Pujara’s second Test fifty came after Trent Boult clean bowled Sachin Tendulkar with a superbdelivery.

The delivery came in sharply and stayed a little low to sneak through the gap between bat and pad to uproot the middle stump.

India went to lunch at 97/2 with Pujara and Tendulkar at the crease on 12.

Doug Bracewell gave New Zealand the second breakthrough when he had Virender Sehwag caught by Martin Guptill at second slip.

Sehwag hit 9 fours in his 41-ball 47 before falling to Bracewell.

India lost their first wicket when Trent Boult induced an edge off Gautam Gambhir’s bat.

Gambhir (22) tried to play the ball down to third man without moving his feet and ended up giving a simple catch to keeper Kruger van Wyk.

Earlier, Indian captain MS Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat.

  1. Woah this weblog is magnificent i like reading your articles. Stay up the good work! You realize, lots of people are looking around for this information, you can help them greatly.

    • Thnks Viajes

  2. You are in point of fact a good webmaster. The site loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a magnificent activity on this matter!

  3. You are a very bright person!

  4. I simply want to mention I’m all new to blogs and definitely loved your web-site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have good stories. Many thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

    • Percy Stjean
    • September 14th, 2012

    Helpful information. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance, and I am surprised why this accident didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

  5. Well I sincerely enjoyed reading it. This tip offered by you is very useful for good planning.

  6. I used to consider the 200mg but now I prefer the 500mg and your lot faster. Like i said from the 200mg review, I found out about the product by way of a health and fitness blog run by our trainer. We have problems with emotional eating and she or he said it is needed stabilize my mood so I didn’t over indulge. Well she was right I will be impressed at how greater Personally i think.

  7. The majority of of the commentary on this site dont make sense.

  8. Appreciate it for this post, I am a big big fan of this site would like to proceed updated.

  9. I’ve read a few just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot attempt you place to create this sort of fantastic informative site.

  10. Wow! Thank you! I constantly wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a fragment of your post to my site?

  11. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent info being shared freely out there.

  12. Just discovered this site through Yahoo, what a pleasant surprise!

  13. Wake up to the lies

  14. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m glad to exhibit that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much without a doubt will make certain to don’t put out of your mind this website and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

  15. Thank you for all your valuable labor on this web page. Ellie take interest in managing investigations and it’s simple to grasp why. A lot of people learn all concerning the lively means you render advantageous solutions by means of the web blog and in addition increase participation from visitors on this subject matter so our daughter is undoubtedly becoming educated so much. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You’re doing a very good job.

  16. Definitely, what a fantastic site and educative posts, I surely will bookmark your blog.All the Best!

  17. Nice post ! Thank you for, visiting this blog page dude! Ill email you soon. I didnt realise that!

  18. I adore that blog site layout ! How did you make it!? Its so sweet.

  19. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  20. Okay, you are correct buddy, daily updating webpage is actually needed in support of Web optimization. Pleasant discussion keeps it up.

  21. […] [As a side note, the more we can use trackbacks, pingbacks, and backlinks to spread the love and our message, the better. I encourage you to figure out how to use these tools as they can really make our words online much more effective and heard.] […]

  22. Hello there, simply was aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it is truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate when you continue this in future. Lots of folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  23. The structure for the web site is a tad off in Epiphany. Nevertheless I like your website. I might need to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  24. Just to let you know your blog appears a little bit strange on Safari on my computer with Linux .

  25. I have got 1 recommendation for your weblog. It seems like there are a few cascading stylesheet troubles while opening a selection of webpages in google chrome and opera. It is running alright in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check that.

  26. This blog has got lots of extremely useful info on it. Thanks for sharing it with me.

  27. I simply wanted to thank you so much all over again. I am not sure what I would’ve tried in the absence of the actual suggestions shown by you concerning such a subject matter. It truly was an absolute scary dilemma in my circumstances, but taking a look at a well-written approach you solved the issue made me to jump over fulfillment. I am grateful for this work and even wish you comprehend what a great job that you are providing instructing other individuals through the use of your web site. Probably you’ve never met any of us.

  28. Have you given any consideration at all with translating your main web-site in to French? I know a few of translaters right here which might help you do it for no cost if you wanna make contact with me personally.

  29. How come you dont have your web site viewable in mobile format? cant view anything in my iPhone.

  30. On what web hosting service can be your web page? I began concurrently a couple of weblogs, plus your total load within a few seconds, as the different consistently do the job. I want to understand!

  31. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “Do you want my one-word secret of happiness–it’s growth–mental, financial, you name it.” by Harold S. Geneen.

  32. This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Many thanks!

    • Sheldon Cutchins
    • December 4th, 2012

    Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your put up is just cool and that i could suppose you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Well with your permission let me to snatch your RSS feed to keep up to date with drawing close post. Thank you a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

